Weekend in Marseille

The weather in Hamburg has been so cool and rainy lately, I just had to get away and spend a weekend in the sun. Like most Europeans, I too like France a lot, and the weather on the Mediterranean coast is pretty much guaranteed to be ideal, so… Thank god for the cheap flights within Europe!

The plan was to spend most of the time looking around and photographing, so of course I had my camera along. And since I didn’t need much other luggage, I’d even packed in the tripod.

Two hours after taking off in rainy Lübeck, the plane landed in Marseille. The weather was perfect, clear blue sky and 30° C, and the sunset was promising to be spectacular.

Warm Glow over Notre Dame de la Garde
Warm glow over Notre Dame de la Garde

Sunset in Marceille
View from Jardin du Pharo toward Vieux Port

Soccer game in front of Château du Pharo
Soccer game in front of Château du Pharo

