Taking a Short Break

I haven’t shot much in the last few days, so here is a series-of-three from the archives. I was playing a bit with the second image, thinking of black-and-white, but in the end liked the pale look even better. I thought this would be a nice way to group three images in a series, so I started looking for others that fit.

Bus Driver Taking a Short Break
Bus Driver Taking a Short Break

Tailor Taking a Short Break
Tailor Taking a Short Break

A Street Cleaner Taking a Short Break
A Street Cleaner Taking a Short Break

I’m quite happy with this series, because there images are connected in several ways. The most obvious is the pale look, but also the three workers taking a break, looking a bit tired, looking towards the camera but not directly into the lens, all three shown in their typical surroundings along with their “tools”.

Should I change the color of the wall behind the tailor to match the pink areas of the first and third images? That would be one more “connection” between the images.

