Charcoal Shadows

Here are three more images for my “keeping my eyes open for interesting shapes and patterns in everyday objects” series. These are the normal glasses that all colleagues in the office use for drinking water. A few days ago I was working in my office, my desk lamp was on and a white piece of paper was lying next to my water glass. I drank the water, placed the glass back down and noticed the the bizarre shadow that it was throwing onto the sheet of paper. Cool!

20071113_88471.jpg

On the next day I brought my camera to the office, waited till all the colleagues were gone and set up the tripod. I used a piece of A3 paper as a background and shot several different arrangements.

20071113_88486.jpg

I’m quite happy with the results and I’ll probably try a few more shots in the next days.

20071113_88482.jpg

